Registration Fee ---

ISA Presents: Put Your Best Pitch Forward *WILL BE RESCHEDULED

EVENT DESCRIPTION

*DUE TO UNFORSEEN CIRCUMSTANCES, WE WILL BE RESCHEDULING THIS EVENT.  STAND BY FOR A NEW DATE! 

Join us for this free ISA Presents: Put Your Best Pitch Forward on Friday, May 7th at 1pm PT. 

This will be a fun, lively, informative conversation with the screenwriting duo behind Five Feet Apart, Curse of La Llorona, and the much anticipated new Dirty Dancing movie.

Mikki Daughtry and Tobias Iaconis know how to pitch.  They know how to sell themselves and their ideas.  

Why not learn from the pros?

We will ask them about reading the room, how long a pitch should be, what it should contain, what to leave out, how to avoid pitfalls, how to grab and hold attention, and maneuver as you go through your pitch. 

You don't want to miss this one!

When: Friday, May 7th at 1:00pm PDT / 3:00pm CT / 4:00pm EDT (Check your Time Zone)

Where: ZOOM - A link will be emailed to registrants before the event.

 

Mikki Daughtry and Tobias Iaconis, the screenwriting duo behind CBS Film's FIVE FEET APART and Warner Bros.' THE CURSE OF LA LLORNA, are currently penning the script to a new DIRTY DANCING film for Lionsgate, and also adapting Mikki’s novel ALL THIS TIME for Lionsgate.  Additionally, their movie, NIGHTBOOKS, for Netflix and produced by Sam Raimi's Ghosthouse Pictures, is in post-production.





« Back to Event
COMMENT(S)
Looks like you are already a registered member!! please login to add comment. You will be redirected to login in 10 second(s) or click here to login

« Back to Event

Feedback Type

Feedback Type Description

« Back to Event

Location

Online

Contact Information

« Back to Event