Registration Fee ---

ISA Presents: How to Build a Writing Process You Can Count On - Free Class!

EVENT DESCRIPTION

Join us for this free interactive ISA Presents Class with Paul Shirley on How to Build a Writing Process You Can Count On.

Paul Shirley is a former professional basketball player who's written three books. He believes that the only way to accomplish a long-term goal is by forgetting about the product and focusing on the process.

He'll reveal some of the surprising lessons that sports can teach us about habits and routines and will work with ISA members on connecting to their processes:

What do you value about the day-to-day of your writing practice?

How do you improve your habits incrementally? 

And most of all:

Why does this matter to you?

 When: Wednesday, March 3rd at 5:00pm PDT / 7:00pm CT / 8:00pm EDT (Check your Time Zone)

Where: ZOOM - A link will be emailed to registrants before the event.

 




PAUL SHIRLEY

A National Merit Scholar and engineering major at Iowa State University, Paul Shirley played for 17 professional basketball teams in a nine-year career, including stops in Spain, Greece, Russia, and with three teams in the NBA. He's the author of two works of nonfiction: Can I Keep My Jersey? and Stories I Tell On Dates. His first novel, Ball Boy, came out in February. Paul is the founder of Writers Blok, a co-writing space in Los Angeles, and The Process, a virtual co-working platform that builds on theories outlined in a forthcoming book called The Process Is The Product.

« Back to Event
COMMENT(S)
Looks like you are already a registered member!! please login to add comment. You will be redirected to login in 10 second(s) or click here to login

« Back to Event

Feedback Type

Feedback Type Description

« Back to Event

Location

Online

Contact Information

« Back to Event