<

THE FORUM

Forum»Daily Discussion»Quick hello and my possible logline
Quick hello and my possible logline
Hello all,

My name is Joe Jones, 28 year old brand new to creative writing. Born outside Los Angeles on a military base, lived in the Silicone Valley area until I was about 12 then moved to St. Louis, Mo due to dad retiring from the military, HOORAH! I am a diesel mechanic by trade. I have worked on, repaired, and maintained all kinds of equipment. Mainly 18 wheelers but I have worked on boats in the Gulf of Mexico, trash trucks in the Mid-west, I even jump-started an airplane recently after getting my pilots license in Texas. I currently run a Diesel Shop out here in West Texas that I founded a couple years ago, So if you're ever broke down in West Texas give me a shout! Anyways, here is my logline I thought to be pretty interesting and full of creative opportunities if done right. I've never attempted to write a script let alone write anything that wasn't assigned to me as homework over a decade ago so bear with me as I grow with you all and try to learn all these new terms and structures, so far its going great! You could say I'm overly excited about my newfound passion for writing as you can see I start rambling pretty easily. I came up with this idea and wrote the logline in about 15 minutes but would love you all's advice if you think this story would by to politically motivated?

I'm going for a comedy, which I maybe gettting over my head but I accept the challenge!