Writing Gigs

ISA Verified Company Seeking Horror/Thriller Features

Paid Gig

You do not need to be WGA to submit. 

We are looking for 2-3 unique, hook-y, completed feature-length Horror/Thriller scripts. We're interested in finding original horror or thrillers in the vein of “Get Out”, “A Quiet Place”, “Hell Fest”, or “The Purge” with the intent to take it out to market and fully produce. It’s OK if your project has a dystopian angle such as “Children of Men”. We are NOT looking for the next Slumber Party Massacre. If you have content that is over-sexualized, has excessive or gratuitous violence, it will be passed on.

Very big bonus to writers and projects with a pedigree. In other words, if your project or you/yourself have won or placed highly in multiple contests or fellowships, or have been produced in the past, please notate that when submitting (it is not a hindrance if you have not).

When submitting, please include a synopsis and thoroughly developed logline – please do not only write a tag line or tiny TV Guide blurb. We want to know your concept and hook within the logline. We will narrow our selection from the synopsis and logline then request scripts. Please do not submit a script or reach out to us through the Creative Screenwriting site. You will immediately be disqualified.

Selected scripts will be considered for an option agreement with a payment based on the budget and payable upon production, plus the writer will receive a piece of the backend when sold. 

No limitations on locations or cast size but keep in mind that budgets range from $250,000 upwards of $2,000,000 max.

We look forward to reading your submissions.