ISA Insider News - Is the End Near for Netflix? Twitter? + Lawful Screenwriting

International Screenwriters' Association • 26 days ago

Max & Shayna take a look at the big shakeups impacting Netflix & Twitter.

0:00 - Top Story: The end of Netflix?
2:25 - Netflix changes other than password sharing
8:44 - Legal side of screenwriting
10:39 - Jerry West lawsuit over Winning Time
13:01 - Make Hollywood work for you wherever you live
15:03 - Elon Musk set to buy Twitter
20:46 - What Shayna's watching: The Batman, Cyrano, & The Bad Guys
22:31 - What Max is watching: Ghosts, Outer Range
25:30 - Writers Guild Foundation Training Program
27:15 - Honest auto shop w/ nail salon

Links:
Netflix, Facing Reality Check, Vows to Curb Its Profligate Ways - https://www.wsj.com/articles/netflix-facing-reality-check-subscriber-loss-stock-plummet-cut-costs-vows-to-curb-its-profligate-ways-11650547424
Netflix is going after password sharing Here’s how it’s likely to work - https://www.cnbc.com/2022/04/23/how-netflixs-password-sharing-crackdown-is-likely-to-work.html
All you need to know about Netflix’s advertising plans - https://www.protocol.com/newsletters/entertainment/netflix-ads-subscriber-loss-hulu
Stranger Things Season 4 Budget Reportedly $30 Million Per Episode - https://screenrant.com/stranger-things-season-4-budget-episode-30-million/
Netflix Scales Down Animation Department Following Subscriber Dip - https://gamerant.com/netflix-animation-department-scale-down-subscriber-dip/
The Legal Side of Screenwriting: https://www.networkisa.org/articles/view/nina-ameri-on-the-legal-side-of-screenwriting
Jerry West lawsuit: https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/tv/tv-news/if-jerry-west-sued-winning-time-legal-case-may-face-uphill-battle-1235134802/
How Staying Local Brought Hollywood to Me: https://www.networkisa.org/articles/view/how-staying-local-brought-hollywood-to-me
The Writers Guild Foundation Training Program: https://deadline.com/2022/04/writers-guild-foundation-application-dates-support-staff-training-program-1235009009/
Options other than Twitter: https://www.vice.com/en/article/qjbqjd/if-you-want-to-leave-twitter-because-of-elon-musk-these-are-your-options
Honest Auto Shop: https://www.sunnyskyz.com/good-news/4630/Woman-Opens-039-Honest-039-Auto-Shop-With-On-Site-Nail-Salon

RECOMMENDED FOR YOU