Writing Gigs

Advanced Filter
German Producer, well connected in Germany and pitching to US production companies looking for co-production opportunities (TV series only). Series will be pitched to German networks first and then to other European countries and United States. Taking loglines, synopsis and scripts. If you have a concept/pitch then please state in the Covering Lette....
Learn More
A major ISA-approved production company is looking for original voices from writer-directors, with passionate feature stories that need to be told. Anything from high-concept genre to true stories, but all with an eye on prestige attention and elegant craft.Again, this is a major company, one that has the capacity and budgets to make adult-oriented ....
Learn More
We are seeking TV Limited Series or Mini-Series in the crime/thriller genre, along the lines of Sharp Objects or Unbelievable.What we’re looking for are stories where murder and crime are involved, but revolving around strong characters with a grounded realism. The deeper the characters investigate the crime, the more should be revealed about them....
Learn More
ISA Verified Producers looking for features and pilots set in Britain that relating to social causes, include mental health issues, in a marketable concept. Also interested in British socio-political topics and class tensions. Stories overcoming hardship and adversity. Think the films of Mike Leigh, Andrea Arnold or Ken Loach in terms of drama....
Learn More
LA-based production company is looking for feature length Comedy, Dysfunctional Family Comedy, Buddy Comedy scripts to develop.Movies in the vein of Vacation, We're the Millers & The Hangover etc. The script should be light-hearted and engaging. When submitting, please include a well developed logline, brief synopsis and script.Scripts from an....
Learn More
Psychological thriller or crime thriller features wanted. Think the crime world of Ben Affleck’s “Gone Baby Gone” or "The Town" or films like "Mystic River" or "Gone Girl". These are very masculine film examples but we are open to strong female leads. Show us a gritty, heavy tone with smart writing and/or exciting ac....
Learn More
Writers on the Verge is a program focused on polishing writers and readying them for a staff writer position on a television series. We are looking for writers who are “almost there” but need that final bit of preparation with their writing and personal presentation skills. We particularly encourage writers of diverse backgrounds to apply. Class....
Learn More
An ISA-approved producer/production company is seeking compelling scripts based on true stories. Think truth-is-stranger-than-fiction tales that haven't been seen before, or movies that offer a fresh, unique spin on a well-known person or event. Underdog, David vs. Goliath-esque stories are always welcome as well.We’re primarily looking for th....
Learn More
Director seeking new script to attach on for production company that has deal with Netflix, Lifetime & Hallmark. Budget should be $250-500K and seeking female protagonist scripts at this time. Looking to make the movie in LA, possibly New Mexico, with a strong dramatic storyline including thriller or mystery vibes. Production company will negotiate....
Learn More
ISA-Affiliated Production Company in search of high-concept, marketable musical and/or musically-oriented screenplays. TV or Feature projects accepted. Think Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist, Yesterday, Almost Famous, The Greatest Showman, Glee. If animated, the project needs to be highly unique – something we haven’t seen before. No budget lim....
Learn More
Looking for a seasoned screenwriter that can take an existing action/thriller script and write a new, non-original script according to an amended treatment. This is for a low/medium budget film ($5-7 million). There is some faith content within the story with a focus on the transformation of the protagonist while on a high action adventure. Think f....
Learn More
An ISA Approved Industry Pro is seeking low budget (under $1,000,000), minimal locations screenplays. They can be set anywhere in the world but they must have no more than a few locations, ideally set in a small town, motel or isolated area. This Industry Pro is only interested in scripts with a small cast and no special effects.....
Learn More
ISA Verified Producers searching for original Zombie Scripts, preferably with female leads but as always, that’s not a deal-breaker. Genre crossover okay (horror, comedy, thriller, drama, YA etc), just show us your most original idea. No limitation on budget. Think franchise potential but again, not required as long as it's....
Learn More
In search of high-concept spectacle, event films, preferably with female leads but that’s not a deal-breaker. We’re looking for clear, imaginative hooks with fresh characters and interesting world-building. No budget limitation. Think the John Wick franchise, Jumanji, Taken, Skyscraper, The Purge, etc. Clear genres as long as the 2nd Act “hoo....
Learn More
We are looking for unique completed feature-length Horror scripts. Please only send original content that can be shot for under $1,000,000. Story and character are the central focus, whilst also considering contained psychological horror with plenty of scares, and smart writing. Take the horror tropes we know and make them your own, be original in ....
Learn More
Thriller features and pilots wanted. Must have female lead with a strong feminine sensibility, (not a woman pretending to be a man) considering stories and events that are relevant to a female audience with smart writing and exciting action sequences that build suspense. Strong characters with solid story a must. Accepting budgets under $500,000 or ....
Learn More
Production company is seeking TRUE CRIME feature scripts asap. We are an LA based production company producing True Crime (Thrillers, Mystery, Drama, etc) for networks such as Lifetime and Oxygen. Please do not submit anything that is not already written or a TRUE crime story. We will not read anything that is a original story of yours, only true cr....
Learn More
The ISA is seeking a social media manager!  We’re looking for a very assertive social media manager to take over all aspects of our social media.  You must love social media, be a go-getter and creative and understand how to be utilize all major platforms. We’re looking for someone to expand our reach, attract influencers, inspire and encour....
Learn More
You do not need to be WGA to submit.  We are looking for 2-3 unique, hook-y, completed feature-length Horror/Thriller scripts. We're interested in finding original horror or thrillers in the vein of “Get Out”, “A Quiet Place”, “Hell Fest”, or “The Purge” with the intent to take it out to market and fully produce. It’s OK if yo....
Learn More
In search of Lifetime-esque scripts in which a female lead is the hero. Think tropes like the evil nanny, the bad babysitter, or the kidnapped/stolen daughter.We’re looking for clear hooks/concepts that can be made for $500,000.Examples: Stalked by My Doctor, A Woman’s Nightmare, Seduced, My Stepdaughter, Da....
Learn More