Registration Fee ---


Fellow Announcement

Jun 15, 2020

Scriptapalooza Fellowship


The Scriptapalooza Fellowship program was developed to honor dedicated writers and to help accommodate their creative process and skills. Creativity has many interruptions; most of them legitimate reasons, such as dealing with life and isolating yourself from all of your demands is not an easy task. 

This year our Recipient will be flown to a Robert McKee STORY Seminar in New York or Los Angeles. (airfare and hotel included) and have a 6-month mentorship with one of our Mentors. Including access to over 90 producers through Scriptapalooza’s network.  

The six mentors that are onboard:

Shannon Pierce : Pierce Entertainment
Hallie Shepherd : Fireshoe Productions
John Schulte : Pangea
Chad Ridgely : Full Auto Films
Travis Bell : The Seven Bridges Group
Alexia Melocchi : Little Studio Films

The deadline to submit your screenplay or pilot is April 13, 2020.

For more information, visit

Helping as many writers as possible has always been the foundation and heart of Scriptapalooza, and this mission will be furthered with the Fellowship.


Fellowship Recipient Will Receive:

All expenses paid to a Robert McKee Story Seminar.
Airfare and Hotel to Los Angeles or New York.
6 month mentorship with Scriptapalooza mentor.
Access to over 90 producers thru Scriptapalooza's network.
1 year subscription to Scriptation.

5 Recipients Will Receive:

3 month mentorship with Scriptapalooza mentor.
Access to over 90 producers thru Scriptapalooza's network.
We will offer advice, guidance and direction on your script.
1 year subscription to Scriptation. 

« Back to Contests
MORE BY AUTHOR: Articles Podcasts Classes Contests
Looks like you are already a registered member!! please login to add comment. You will be redirected to login in 10 second(s) or click here to login
  • :

Feedback Type Description

Your feedback will consist of a logline, a synopsis and 4-5 pages of notes.


  • You must be 18 or older to apply.
  • Your script must be in English. All genres are accepted.
  • We only accept feature film screenplays and TV pilots.
  • Your script must be in PDF format.
  • This is an international Fellowship, we do accept scripts from around the world.
  • All submitted material must be original, and all rights must be wholly owned by the writer(s).
  • We recommend you register your script with the WGA or the US Copyright Office.
  • We do accept writing teams. If a team wins the Fellowship, one (1) prize is awarded.
  • Your script cannot be under an option when submitting.
  • Once you submit your script, we do not accept revisions or replacements.
  • You may submit more than one entry, but they must be submitted separately with their own application and fee.
  • If your script becomes optioned, sold or produced during the timeframe of the fellowship, your entry will be disqualified.
  • Adaptations are eligible if the work is in public domain or writer has the rights to it.
  • All entries are non-refundable.
  • Any candidate who does not meet the aforementioned criteria will be disqualified.


None added. Contact contest admin for details.

Shay Thurmon's action/adventure script- Semi finalist in Scriptapalooza

Shay Thurmon's action/adventure feature screenplay "Minor Alterations" advances to semi-finals in Scriptapalooza script competition.
read more »

Broken Chain - Contest Placements

Jonathan Clancy's feature screenplay Broken Chain was a runner up at the 2017 Scriptapalooza Feature Screenplay Competition and got to the quarter finals of the 2017 Andrew Nicholl Fellowship Awards.
read more »

Horror Screenplay Success For THE CARGIVER

Jason Goldberg's Horror Feature THE CAREGIVER -secures a shopping agreement with a top Horror Production Company. THE CAREGIVER was in the top 20% Nicholl Fellowship, also quarter finalist in ScreenCraft Horror Competition, and quarter finalist with...
read more »

Shannon Pierce -4th Dimension Management Group

Pascal Le Comte -TTOU Ltd.

Arnon Louiv -International Media

Alexia Melocchi -Little Studio Films

Josh Berger -Berger Bros. Entertainment

Michele Kanan -Flip Creative